Day 52

Chocolates!!

Chocolates!!

Today was BUSY BUSY BUSY!! I guess just as you would expect the day before a wedding.

I got up really early and went to the beautician again – this time to get my manicure. The nails look great!! Beauty wise I am all set and ready for the big day!!!

The fiance and I also met up with the photographer – we went to the church and also went scouting for photo locations. I LOVE the places we found and I am so excited for our professional photos 😀

Following the meet up with the photographer, the fiance went with his twin brother into town to look for a tie and to do a few other errands, and I went off to have a high tea with all the girls!! We went to a gorgeous little place called Sweet Pea and it was fabulous! Started off with tea (I had “wedding tea”) and a variety of sweet and savoury snacks. Everything we ate was SO delicious! And then to top it all off, we got to choose a cupcake  to take home 🙂 It was such a nice way to spend some time with all the special ladies in my life.

After the nice relaxing tea break – it was back to the church for the rehearsal! It all went really well and now I am REALLY excited for tomorrow!! Still can’t believe that it is only ONE day away!!

Had a quick stop at home where my aunty had cooked a delicious meal for the troops and then off to the venue to setup. All I can say is WOW – I am so pleased with how it all came out. I did every little bit of planning on my own and I think it was quite an achievement to see it all turn out just how I had envisioned it! Everyone who helped setup was fantastic and I am so thankful for all their help. The photo above is all I managed, and it is a photo of the chocolates that are on the tables. My parents made all these stickers for us to put on the chocolates – such a nice touch!

Well tomorrow is THE DAY! Let’s hope I get in a good night’s sleep!

Nicole x

 

Leave a Reply

