Day 87

Yellow Flower

Yellow Flower

This is a rose my mom made out of fondant for our wedding cake! Isn’t it just perfect!! She is so talented and I am so thankful for the cake she made us – check it out…

Wedding Cake

Wedding Cake

My mom and ouma put the cake together – they did an amazing job! My mom baked the bottom chocolate layer, my ouma did the middle layer which was a lemon vanilla and my granny did the top fruit cake layer. So a job very well done by all the ladies!!

Tonight we also went to some friends to watch the rugby and have dinner πŸ™‚ It was so nice! They are such genuine people and we enjoy spending time with them. One thing I love about doing things on a Friday night is that it makes the weekend feel longer!! Which is always a good thing!!

Oh and the hubby got the stitches taken out of his hand πŸ™‚ Yay! He is well and truly on the mend!

Nicole x

 

One thought on “Day 87

Leave a Reply

