Day 123

Rainbow

Rainbow

What better way to start the day than with a beautiful rainbow?!

Of course we had rain overnight, well on and off throughout the whole day really. The sun peeked through the clouds for a brief moment and this is when the rainbow appeared. I was in the bathroom when I saw it, and rushed to grab the camera – luckily the camera was only in the room next door! I had to be quick as it didn’t last long!

I did a clean up of the house today – just what I like doing on my Saturdays! NOT! But hey, it has to be done at some point.. No other fairies around to do it! At least I got a very late sleep-in before I had to do it 🙂 Until 11.30!! Eeeek *blush* – I told you I was exhausted this week!!

This afternoon we went on a spontaneous date to the cinema. We went to watch the special $9 movie for the week – Divergent. I actually really enjoyed it!! 🙂 It was also nice to get out of the house and do something. Going to the movies was always “our thing” but we haven’t done it in a while, so it was really nice!

Got home and cooked us chicken, potato bake and veggies – kind of did my own thing using various recipes out of the Jamie 15 Minute Meals recipe book. Turned out pretty good 🙂 Now we relax on the couch for a night in..

Nicole x

 

Once

One thought on “Day 123

Leave a Reply

