Day 124

Baking

Baking

Hubby’s birthday tomorrow, so baked him a cake this evening. He requested a lemon cake πŸ™‚

I got the recipe out of my favourite recipe book – my very own 21st Birthday Recipe Book!! This was one of the best gifts I have ever received. My parents put together this book for my 21st birthday, and it contains recipes from family and friends πŸ™‚ Each page is a different recipe and each recipe says who it is from, it has a picture of the person and their very own birthday message. I just LOVE it! I use it often, and I just love the fact that the recipe is from someone I know πŸ™‚ And of course it contains all the family recipes! Bonus!

We don’t have too much planned for tomorrow, just dinner out at the hubby’s favourite restaurant πŸ™‚ I have his presents all wrapped and ready for the morning.

Today we went to a few more open homes. We saw a house that we really liked but of course the price is “By negotiation” – so I am sure the price will be well beyond what we can afford. But as I have said before, we are just really starting to have a look around and see what we can get for our money. We still need to save a bit for a deposit, so realistically we will probably only seriously start looking next year.

We also went around to my mum-in-law for dinner, she made us a yummy roast πŸ™‚ And we got leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

Nicole x

One thought on “Day 124

Leave a Reply

