Day 125

Birthday Candles

Birthday Candles

Happy Birthday to my Hubby!! The first one as a married man! 🙂

We woke up early and he opened up his presents in bed. He got a new phone (which he was already using 😛 ), a case and screen protector for his new baby and a Men’s Health magazine from me, and from my parents he got a lovely merino jumper. He was also surprised with a phone call from both my Ouma and my Granny who both live in South Africa – he was pretty chuffed 🙂

In the evening we enjoyed a delicious meal at the Speights Ale House. We both had yummy steak and this was mine – Have a look..

Steak and Veggies

Steak and Veggies

When we got home I decorated his birthday cake with LOTS of candles! I sung Happy Birthday and then he blew out all the candles in one breath! 🙂

We had some cake (of course!) and it turned out great – I was very happy with it. Easy recipe, so will definitely be making it again 🙂

Overall it was a good day. I hope the hubby felt special and spoilt! 🙂

Nicole x

Leave a Reply

