Day 127

Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken with Pineapple

Baked Sweet and Sour Chicken with Pineapple

One word to describe this dish – DELICIOUS!! It was my turn to cook dinner and I had no idea what to make. I took chicken out of the freezer and remembered that we had a pineapple that needed using.  I googled “chicken pineapple” for some inspiration and I came across this recipe – Baked Sweet & Sour Chicken by Alyssa “The Recipe Critic”

It was easy to make and tasted like the real deal! Even the hubby said “this could have been a take-out!” Definitely worth trying if you are wanting some inspiration for dinner 🙂

On a separate note, I was pleasantly surprised by the hubby today. He once again proved that he is a keeper 😉 He took the day off work today, and when I got home he had cleaned the entire house and even did some washing!!! Now I have a clean house and a few less things to worry about on my half day off tomorrow 🙂 Score!

Nicole x

4 thoughts on “Day 127

Leave a Reply

